WELCOME SAINT PETR CECH

At long last after all the stories and paper talk, Petr Cech has signed for Arsenal. Arsene would really be happy with this signing as he had wanted to get the Czech International even before he went to Rennes.

image

I personally feel Wenger decided not to miss the opportunity as few months back he stated his love for his goalkeepers and was ready to stick by them. However, with Cech expressing desire to leave and not wanting to leave London, Arsenal become the only alternativr (not sp**rs).

Despite fears in some quarters that Mourinho might do a Demba Ba on us again, it’s pleasing that it has cone through.

I was a bit sceptical at first about the deal because I felt he was choosing us over PSG because his family were settled in London  and might not give us the stellar performances like his Chelsea days but it seems his first comments as a gooner was  destroyed my doubts:

I’m really excited about joining Arsenal Football Club and can’t wait to join up for pre-season. I have the same commitment to football, the same motivation and the same hunger for success as I had at the beginning of my career, and I love the challenges brought by the top quality players you face while playing in the Premier League. When Arsène Wenger spoke to me about his ambitions for this club, and how he saw me as part of this team, the decision was clear.”

Welcome Petr, wishing you and a eventful and trophy laden stay at the Emirates

Leave a Reply

